Skip to main content

Discharging Customers

How and when to formally discharge customers, and why it matters.

In line with expected clinical best practice, and to ensure that we know how many customers are actively on the caseload and which customers need reassigned a new therapist as soon as possible, we ask therapists to formally discharge customers.

This is a simple task of completing this online form as and when you need to.

This should ideally be done as soon as a customer is discharged (and they have been informed that they have been discharged), but we will also send you an email reminder towards the end of each month in case there are any outstanding customers to be discharged.

You may also arrive here from the Sessions page: if you mark a customer's last remaining session as delivered and select Needs Discharged as the outcome, we'll bring you to this same form.

Did this answer your question?